Skip to content

Work groups

The Student Union names student representatives in HAMK’s work groups and other organs. Student representative ensures that students’ interests and point of views are taken into consideration in HAMK’s decision making. Student representatives are chosen by the Council of Representatives.

Please note that in the following list some of the translations to work groups are unofficial.

Work groupRepresentative(s)
Quality management development groupVille Lempola, Lauri Saarikallio
Student welfare groupEmma Kokkonen
HAMK management groupSakari Vitikka
Student counselors’ group Emma Kokkonen
International affairs group Aleksi Kurvi
Management group for School of entrepreneurship and businessPeppina Sillasto, Jali Närhi
Management group for School of Wellbeing  Nelli Lyijynen, Nikke Sopanen
Management group for School of Bioeconomy Anni Someroja, Juuso Puurula
Management group for School of TechnologyMari Hartikainen, Tony Töyrylä
Crisis and security work groupAleksi Kurvi
Board of examinersRasmus Anderssén
Deputy representatives: Peppina Sillasto, Maisa Koivisto, Johanna Janhunen
RUN working group (The Regional University Network) Karri Mäkelä

Become a member!

Hey HAMK student, join your own Student Union! HAMKO promotes your interests and as a sign of your membership you’ll get an official student card with thousands of student benefits all over Finland.

Become a member Renew membership